Congleton Town Council

Minutes of the Emergency Council Meeting held at Congleton Town Hall on 11th July 2024

For the papers discussed at the meeting, please see the Meeting Agenda of the 11th July 2024

Councillors Present: Charles Booth

Robert Brittain (Deputy Mayor)

David Brown Robert Douglas Suzy Firkin Emma Hall

Sally Ann Holland Amanda Martin Susan Mead Rob Morton Heather Pearce Shaun Radcliffe Heather Seddon Liz Wardlaw

Kay Wesley (Mayor)

Glen Williams

Congleton Town Council Officers: David McGifford (Chief Officer) and Jackie MacArthur (Deputy Chief Officer and Marketing and Communities Manager)

Number of Press: 0 Member of the Public: 0

1. Apologies for absence

Cllrs Mark Edwardson, Cllr Dawn Allen, Cllr Arabella Holland, Suzie Akers Smith,

2. <u>Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests</u>

Non-pecuniary declarations of interest were declared by Cllrs Emma Hall, Sally Ann Holland, Robert Moreton, Liz Wardlaw

3. Questions from Members of the Public

There were no questions from members of the public.

4. Urgent Items

There were no questions from members of the public

5. Project Board for the distribution of CTC UKSPF Grants (Enclosed)

CTC 27/2425 Resolved to hold a special meeting of the Finance and Policy Committee in August to discuss and approve applications for the £6k of grant funding that Congleton Town Council has from the Government's Shared Prosperity Funding for events in town before March 2025. The opportunity should be promoted in Congleton.

Cllr Kay Wesley Town Mayor

Meeting closed: